Tuesday, 7 February 2012


President Goodluck Jonathan have offer one of the his opponent in last year election, former EFCC Chairman and ACN candidate 2011 poll, Nuhu Ribadu as the head of Petroleum Revenue Task Force.

This is a statement releaded by the Presidency on Tuesday,that the head of the Petroleum Revenue Task Force will be Nuhu Ribadu,but is behind it is hidden to the public,because the nigerias has lost faith in is government ecause of the removal of the fuel subsdiy,federal government’s want to ensure that transparency in is governemnt and no more corrrupt cabal in the oil petroleum industry sector.

The decisions was the promises of President Goodluck Ebele Jonathan’s Administration, and underpinned by the yearnings of the people of Nigeria for transparency in the Petroleum Industry, while the Honorabl Minister of Petroleum Resources put effort to create Petroleum Revenue Special Task Force designed to enhance probity and accountability in operations of the Petroleum Industry,” the statement said.Petroleum Revenue Special Task Force, whose membership is listed below, is charged with the following terms of reference:
  1. To work with consultants and experts to determine and verify all petroleum upstream and downstream revenues (taxes, royalties, etc.) due and payable to the Federal Government of Nigeria;
  2. To take all necessary steps to collect all debts due and owing; to obtain agreements and enforce payment terms by all oil industry operators;
  3. To design a cross debt matrix between all Agencies and Parastatals of the Federal Ministry of Petroleum Resources;
  4. To develop an automated platform to enable effective tracking, monitoring, and online validation of income and debt drivers of all Parastatals and Agencies in the Federal Ministry of Petroleum Resources;
  5. To work with world-class consultants to integrate systems and technology across the production chain to determine and monitor crude oil production and exports, ensuring at all times, the integrity of payments to the Federal Government of Nigeria; and,
  6. To submit monthly reports for ministerial review and further action.
1.   Mallam Nuhu Ribadu                 -       Chairman
2.   Mr. Steve Oronsaye                     -       Dep. Chairman
3.   Mallam Abba Kyari                     -       Member
4.   Ms. Benedicta Molokwu             -       Member
5.   Mr. Supo Sasore, SAN                 -       Member
6.   Mr. Tony Idigbe, SAN                 -       Member
7.   Mr. Anthony George-Ikoli, SAN       -       Member
8.   Dr. (Mrs.) Omolara Akanji         -       Member
9.   Mr. Olisa Agbakoba, SAN         -       Member
10. Mr. Ituah Ighodalo                      -       Member
11.  Mr. Bon Otti                                 -       Member
12.  Prof. Olusegun Okunnu            -       Member
13. Mallam Samaila Zubairu            -       Member
14. Mr.Ignatius Adegunle                 -       Member
15. Mr. Gerald Ilukwe                       -       Member
16. Rep. of FIRS                                 -       Ex-Officio
17. Rep. of FMF Incorporated          -       Ex-Officio

No comments:

Post a Comment