Friday, 27 January 2012


The nigeria Supreme Court on friday ordeal the 5 PDP governors to live the office which they are govern,which mean their tenure is illegal and it over then lead to be sack.they are

(1) Liyel Imoke (Cross River)
(2) brahim Idris (Kogi)
(3)Murtala Nyako (Adamawa)
(4)Timipre Sylva (Bayelsa)
(5)Aliyu Wamakko (Sokoto)

 Why the decision was taken by the chief justice of the federation Justice Dahiru Musdapher and other panel of justice said that May 29, 2011 as the oath of office they took on May 29, 2007 remained valid.why the issued appeals came from the governorship candidate of cpc in Adamawa State, Brig.-Gen. Buba Marwa (retd.) and the Independent National Electoral Commission. the nigeria 1999 constution say that no elect office holder should be more than four years in office why Wammako, Imoke and Nyako have their party’s tickets progress for second term in the statesoffices  while Sylva is battling to upturn the PDP’s choice of Mr. Dickson Seriake as its governorship candidate.Former Bayelsa State governor, Timipre Sylva, is taking today’s termination of his tenure by the Supreme Court in good faith, describing it only as a temporary setback..Idris have leave the office for new governor and deputy but will run for second term.does it have polititcal in this issued..drop your comment

No comments:

Post a Comment